Departments

Career Tech / Visual & Performing Arts

Mark Carrick  
Dept. Chair
Digital Design
mark.carrick@gilroyunified.org
 
Tim Clark  
Computer Science
PTLW - CS Academy
timothy.clark@gilroyunified.org
 
Pamela Joseph  

Sports Medicine
Athletic Trainer

pamela.joseph@gilroyunified.org
 
Ryan Schlater  
Photography
Adv. Photography
Yearbook
ryan.schlater@gilroyunified.org
 
Andrew Williams  
Welding
Woodshop
andrew.williams@gilroyunified.org

 

Sarah Stults
Dept, Chair
Beginning Dance
Intermediate Dance
Advanced Dance
sarah.stults@gilroyunified.org
 
Genea Mingus
Sculpture & Design 1, 2
AP Studio Art 2D & 3D
genea.goularte-mingus@gilroyunified.org
 
Lliad Rodriguez
Drawing & Painting

 
lliad.rodriguez@gilroyunified.org
 
Kira Dixon
Bella Voce
Cantate
Chamber Choir
Treble Choir
kira.dixon@gilroyunified.org
 
Zeb Bellon
Midnight Pride Band &
Color Guard
Symphonic Band
 
zeb.bellon@gilroyunified.org
 
Dr. Kate Booth


 

Drama 1,2, 3-4
Stagecraft
kate.booth@gilroyunified.org
Tiffanie Willie
Ceramics
tiffanie.willie@gilroyunified.org

 

 

English

Jeanne Baumgartner  
Dept. Chair
English I
ALD
jeanne.baumgartner@gilroyunified.org
 
Caitlyn Sullivan  
AP English Lit
English III
caitlin.sullivan@gilroyunified.org
 
Emily Diaz  
English I
AP English - Language
ALD
emily.diaz@gilroyunified.org
 
Juli Grant  
English I Honors
English III
julianna.grant@gilroyunified.org
 
Mark Rose  
English III
English IV
mark.rose@gilroyunified.org

 

Julie Graham  
English I
English III
ALD
julie.graham@gilroyunified.org
 
Julia Popa  
English II
English III
julia.popa@gilroyunified.org
 
Shannon deMelo  
English I
English II
shannon.demelo@gilroyunified.org
 
Michelle Cat  
English II
EL TOSA
michelle.cat@gilroyunified.org
 
Robyn Denega  
English I
English IV
 
robyn.denega@gilroyunified.org

 

Mathematics

Julie Mangono    
  Dept. Chair
Statistics
Math 1
AP Calculus
julie.mangono@gilroyunified.org
 
Bob Santos    
  Math 3+
Math 1
bob.santos@gilroyunified.org
 
Terry O'Hara    
  Math 3
terry.ohara@gilroyunified.org
 
Rashonda Butler    
 

Math 1+
Math 2
Math 2+

rashonda.butler@gilroyunified.org
 
Lori Romero    
  Math 1
Math 1+
lori.romero@gilroyunified.org
     

 

Gina Andrade  
Math 2
Math 2+
gina.andrade@gilroyunified.org
 
Kiana Jobe  
Statistics
AP Statistics
kiana.job@gilroyunified.org
 
Yi Sun  
Math 1
Math 3
Math 3+
yi.sun@gilroyunified.org
 
Julie Zhang  
Math 2
Math 3
julie.zhang@gilroyunfied.org

 

Physical Education

Janette Contreras  
Dept. Chair
Course 1
Course 2
janette.contreras@gilroyunified.org
 
Catherine Nohr  
Course 1
Course 2
catherine.nohr@gilroyunified.org
 
Sarah Stults  
Course 1
sarah.stults@gilroyunified.org
 
Amanda Tellez  
Course 1, 2, 3
amanda.tellez@gilroyunified.org

 

Tim Pierleoni  
Course 1, 2, 3
tim.pierleoni@gilroyunified.org
 
Mike Bonomi  
Course 1, 2
mike.bonomi@gilroyunified.org
 
Ryan Dequin  
Course 2
ryan.dequin@gilroyunified.org

 

PE Make Ups

Only excused absences and medical excuses may be made up. It is the student’s responsibility to keep track of classes missed and go to make ups when needed. Students are responsible for getting a signed make up slip from the teacher leading the make up session and then returning that slip to their own PE teacher.  

Make ups must be completed within the semester of the excused absence or medical excuse.

Click here to sign-up for PE make-ups.

Science Department

Nicky Austin
Dept. Chair
AP Env. Science
Marine Science
nicky.austin@gilroyunified.org
Cheryl Osborne
Biology
Anatomy/Physiology
AP Coordinator
cheryl.osborne@gilroyunified.org
 
Nicole Bylsma
Chemistry
nicole.bylsma@gilroyunified.org
 
Dani Hemeon
Link Crew
Biology
dani.hemeon@gilroyunified.org
 
Ryan Kelly
Biology
ryan.kelly@gilroyunified.org

 

Susanna Lee
Honors Biology
Biology
NGSS TOSA
susanna.lee@gilroyunified.org
 
Precious Mae Bagamaspad
Physics
precious.bagamaspad@gilroyunified.org
 
Chris Smith
Chemistry
christopher.smith@gilroyunified.org
 
David Salles
Chemistry
Honors Chemistry
david.salles@gilroyunified.org
 
Elaine Byrd
Physics
elaine.byrd@gilroyunified.org
 
Stewart Witter
Physics
stewart.witter@gilroyunified.org

 

Social Studies

Sally Enriquez  
Dept. Chair
AP Gov / Econ
sally.enriquez@gilroyunified.org
 
Jack Daley  
World History
Gov / Econ
jack.daley@gilroyunified.org
 
Jeff Day  
US History
AP US History
jeff.day@gilroyunified.org
 
Jerry Ponzio  
US History
World History
jerry.ponzio@gilroyunified.org
 

 

Karen Skahill  
World History
AP World History
Speech & Debate
karen.skahill@gilroyunified.org
 
Clint Wheeler  
Gov / Econ
World History
clint.wheeler@gilroyunified.org
 
Darren Yafai  
US History
World History
darren.yafai@gilroyunified.org

 

Special Education

Certificated Staff

Ricky Thompson Tina Anstadt Pat Campbell Abigail Clinton Lajette England
Katy Fleener Joanna 
Monaco-Schlater
Allison Robinson Kevin Bruce Rina Sutaria
       
Linnea Smith        

Paraprofessionals

Bertha Alvarado Cecilia Andrade Rick Becker Joan Berry Roy Darr Jonathan Howard
Barbara Groen Matt Kassel Matt Kassel Kurt Lorenz Shante Mancera Rayanne Maulick
Hannah McCain Debbie McGowan Sherry Mitchell Marianne Viray Kathi Visperas Carolyn West
         
David Ramos          

World Languages

Sonya Morley
Dept. Chair
Spanish 3
AP Spanish Language
sonya.morley@gilroyunified.org
 
Ana Bedard
AP Spanish Literature
Spanish 3
ana.bedard@gilroyunified.org
 
Adan Alvarez-Cruz
Spanish 1, 2
adan.alvarez@gilroyunified.org
 
Ui Kaanapu
missing-Student ID-30.jpg Spanish 1
uilanikuulei.kaanapu@gilroyunified.org
 

 

Jane Ellis  
Spanish - Heritage Speakers 1
ELD 1, 2
 
jane.ellis@gilroyunified.org
 
Sylvie Horning  
Spanish 1
Spanish 2
sylvie.horning@gilroyunified.org
 
Terry O'Hara  
French 1,2,3
terry.ohara@gilroyunified.org
 
Aurelia Yabrudy  
Spanish -Heritage Speakers 2
Spanish 2
aurelia.yabrudy@gilroyunified.org