Departments

Career Tech / Visual & Performing Arts

Mark Carrick  
Dept. Chair
Digital Design
mark.carrick@gilroyunified.org
 
Tim Clark  
Computer Science
PTLW - CS Academy
tim.clark@gilroyunified.org
 
Jessie Little  
Sports Medicine
jessie.little@gilroyunified.org
 
Ryan Schlater  
Photography
Adv. Photography
Yearbook
ryan.schlater@gilroyunified.org
 
Andrew Williams  
Welding
Woodshop
andrew.williams@gilroyunified.org

 

Dr. Kate Booth  
  Dept, Chair
Drama 1, 2, 3/4
kate.booth@gilroyunified.org
 
Genea Mingus  
Sculpture & Design 1, 2
Drawing & Painting
genea.goularte-mingus@gilroyunified.org
 
Haviland Hage haviland.hage@gilroyunified.org
Drawing & Painting
Adv. Drawing & Painting
AP Studio 2D, 3D
haviland.hage@gilroyunified.org
 
Kira Dixon  
Bella Voce
Cantate
Chamber Choir
Treble Choir
kira.dixon@gilroyunified.org
 
Ramiro Sanchez  
Guitar
Midnight Pride Band &
Color Guard
Symphonic Winds
Wind Ensemble
ramiro.sanchez@gilroyunified.org
 
Sarah Stults  
Beginning Dance
Intermediate Dance
Advanced Dance
sarah.stults@gilroyunified.org
 
Tiffanie Willie  
Ceramics
Drawing & Painting
tiffanie.willie@gilroyunified.org

 

 

English

Mark Rose  
Dept. Chair
English IV
mark.rose@gilroyunified.org
 
Caitlyn Sullivan  
English II
English III
caitlin.sullivan@gilroyunified.org
 
Emily Diaz  
English I
AP English - Language
emily.diaz@gilroyunified.org
 
Juli Grant  
English I Honors
English III
julianna.grant@gilroyunified.org
 
Jeanne
Baumgartner
 
English III
AP English - Literature
jeanne.baumgartner@gilroyunified.org

 

Julie Graham  
English I
English IV
julie.graham@gilroyunified.org
 
Julia Popa  
English I
English II
julia.popa@gilroyunified.org
 
Shannon deMelo  
English I
English II
shannon.demelo@gilroyunified.org
 
Michelle Cat  
English II
English IV
EL TOSA
michelle.cat@gilroyunified.org
 
Robyn Denega  
English II
English ELD
 
robyn.denega@gilroyunified.org

 

Mathematics

Julie Mangono    
  Dept. Chair
Statistics
Math 1+
AP Calculus
julie.mangono@gilroyunified.org
 
Bob Santos    
  Math 3+
Math 1
bob.santos@gilroyunified.org
 
Terry O'Hara    
  Math 3
terry.ohara@gilroyunified.org
 
Rashonda Butler    
  Math 2
Math 2+
rashonda.butler@gilroyunified.org
 
Lori Romero    
  Math 1
Math 1+
lori.romero@gilroyunified.org
     

 

Gina Andrade  
Math 2
Math 2+
gina.andrade@gilroyunified.org
 
Kiana Jobe  
Statistics
AP Statistics
kiana.job@gilroyunified.org
 
Yi Sun  
Math 1
Math 3
yi.sun@gilroyunified.org
 
Julie Zhang  
Math 2
Math 3
julie.zhang@gilroyunfied.org

 

Physical Education

Janette Contreras  
Dept. Chair
Course 1
Course 2
janette.contreras@gilroyunified.org
 
Catherine Nohr  
Course 1
Course 2
catherine.nohr@gilroyunified.org
 
Sarah Stults  
Course 1
sarah.stults@gilroyunified.org
 
Amanda Tellez  
Course 1, 2, 3
amanda.tellez@gilroyunified.org

 

Tim Pierleoni  
Course 1, 2, 3
tim.pierleoni@gilroyunified.org
 
Mike Bonomi  
Course 1, 2
mike.bonomi@gilroyunified.org
 
Ryan Dequin  
Course 2
ryan.dequin@gilroyunified.org

 

PE Make Ups

Only excused absences and medical excuses may be made up. It is the student’s responsibility to keep track of classes missed and go to make ups when needed. Students are responsible for getting a signed make up slip from the teacher leading the make up session and then returning that slip to their own PE teacher.  

Make ups must be completed within the semester of the excused absence or medical excuse.

Click here to sign-up for PE make-ups.

Science Department

Cheryl Osborne  
Dept. Chair
Anatomy & Physiology
AP Coordinator
cheryl.osborne@gilroyunified.org
 
Nicky Austin  
AP Env. Science
Marine Science
nicky.austin@gilroyunified.org
 
Nicole Bylsma  
Chemistry
nicole.bylsma@gilroyunified.org
 
Dani Hemeon  
Link Crew
Biology
dani.hemeon@gilroyunified.org
 
Ryan Kelly  
Biology
ryan.kelly@gilroyunified.org

 

Susanna Lee  
Honors Biology
Biology
NGSS TOSA
susanna.lee@gilroyunified.org
 
Michelle Nelson  
Biology
michelle.nelson@gilroyunified.org
 
Susanne Pribyl  
Physics
AP Physics
eva.pribyl@gilroyunified.org
 
David Salles  
Chemistry
Honors Chemistry
david.salles@gilroyunified.org
 
Ethan Sutton  
Chemistry
ethan.sutton@gilroyunified.org
 
Jason Tower  
Physics
jason.tower@gilroyunified.org

 

Social Studies

Sally Enriquez  
Dept. Chair
AP Gov / Econ
sally.enriquez@gilroyunified.org
 
Jack Daley  
World History
Gov / Econ
jack.daley@gilroyunified.org
 
Jeff Day  
US History
AP US History
jeff.day@gilroyunified.org
 
Jerry Ponzio  
US History
World History
jerry.ponzio@gilroyunified.org
 

 

Karen Skahill  
World History
Speech & Debate
karen.skahill@gilroyunified.org
 
Clint Wheeler  
Gov / Econ
World History
clint.wheeler@gilroyunified.org
 
Darren Yafai  
US History
World History
darren.yafai@gilroyunified.org

 

Special Education

Certificated Staff

Ricky Thompson Tina Anstadt Pat Campbell Abigail Clinton Lajette England
Katy Fleener Joanna 
Monaco-Schlater
Allison Robinson Eric Smith Kevin Bruce

Paraprofessionals

Cecilia Andrade Rick Becker Joan Berry Roy Darr Lian Galindo Leslie Giardina
Jonathan Howard Ken Kassel Matt Kassel Kurt Lorenz Shante Mancera Rayanne Maulick
Hannah McCain Debbie McGowan Sherry Mitchell Jeana Sandoval Marianne Viray Kathi Visperas
Carolyn West Frank Cariglio Barbara Groen

World Languages

Sonya Morley  
Dept. Chair
Spanish 1, 2
sonya.morley@gilroyunified.org
 
Ana Bedard  
AP Spanish Literature
Spanish 3
ana.bedard@gilroyunified.org
 
Adan Alvarez-Cruz  
Spanish 1, 2
adan.alvarez@gilroyunified.org
 
Manuel DelaRosa  
missing-Student ID-30.jpg AP Spanish Language
Spanish 2
Drawing & Painting
manuel.delarosa@gilroyunified.org
 

 

Jane Ellis  
Spanish - Heritage Speakers 1
ELD 1, 2
EL Monitoring TOSA
jane.ellis@gilroyunified.org
 
Sylvie Horning  
Spanish 1
French 2
sylvie.horning@gilroyunified.org
 
Terry O'Hara  
French 1, 3
terry.ohara@gilroyunified.org
 
Aurelia Yabrudy  
Spanish -Heritage Speakers 2
Spanish 2
aurelia.yabrudy@gilroyunified.org